Term Dates

School Day 2018/19
Structure of the school day:

08:30 Start of the school day & a.m. registration
08:35 Tutor time or Assembly for houses & year groups
08:55 Period 1
09:55 Period 2
10:50 Morning break
11:10 Period 3
12:10 Period 4
13:10 Lunchtime
13:55 Period 5
14:55 End of usual school day
15:15 Period 6 (some Sixth Form lessons)
Term Dates 2018/19
Term Dates:

Autumn Term

Inset Day (school closed) Tuesday 4th September
Inset Day (school closed) Wednesday 5th September
1st day of term (Year 7 & Year 11 only) Thursday 6th September
1st day of term (All Years) Friday 7th September

October half term holiday Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October

Last day of term (13:10 finish) Thursday 20th December
Inset Day (School closed) Friday 21st December

Spring Term

1st day of term Monday 7th January

Spring half term holiday Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February

Last day of term (13:10 finish) Friday 5th April

Summer Term

Bank Holiday (school closed) Monday 22nd April
First day of term Tuesday 23rd April
Bank Holiday (School closed) Monday 6th May

Late Summer half term holiday Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

Last day of term (Activities Day) Monday 22nd July
Inset Day (school closed) Tuesday 23rd July
Inset Day (school closed) Wednesday 24th July