Structure of the School Day:

Time Activity
08:30 Start of the school day & a.m. registration
08:40 Period 1
09:35 Period 2
10:30 Morning Break
10:50 Period 3
11:45 Period 4
12:40 Lunchtime Y7, 8 & 9
12:40 Tutor Time Y10 & 11
13:20 Lunchtime Y10 & 11
13:20 Tutor Time Y7, 8 & 9
14:00 Period 5
15:00 End of usual school day
 

Term Dates 2022/2023:

Term Dates
Autumn Term
  • Inset Day (school closed) Friday 2nd September 
  • 1st day of term (Year 7 & 12 only) Monday 5th September
  • 1st day of term (All Years) Tuesday 6th September
  • Inset Day (School closed) Friday 30th September
  • October half term holiday Monday 24th to Friday 28th October
  • Last day of term (12:15 finish) Tuesday 20th December
Spring Term
  • Inset Day (school closed) Wednesday 4th January
  • 1st day of term Thursday 5th January
  • Spring half term holiday Monday 13th to Friday 17th February
  • Last day of term (15:00 finish) Friday 31st March
Summer Term
  • First day of term Monday 17th April 
  • Bank Holiday (School closed) Monday 1st May
  • Late Summer half term holiday Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June
  • Last day of term (12:15 finish) Wednesday 19th July
  • Inset Day (school closed) Thursday 20th July
  • Inset Day (school closed) Friday 21st July 

Term Dates 2023/2024:

Term Dates
Autumn Term
  • Inset Day (school closed) Friday 1st September 
  •  
Spring Term
  •  
Summer Term
  •